Egypt Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.4

"Beautiful Clean Rooms"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Emily B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 24, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for 2 nights during our travels through Egypt. The rooms were immaculate and the staff could not have been any more helpful. Great stay Blue Beach Club!

"Just what i needed"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Katarina K. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Im student from Finland who came for holidays. Was happy in Blue Beach Hotel and was in Standrad room which was good price, big and all i needed. Staff are so helpful and make holiday very special. I did diveing and horse-riding and had amazing time. Breakfast every morning was very good too. I wish to come back to this hotel again and will send many friends. Dahab is great place too...

"Wonderful relaxing experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kathy B. of Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked a week at the Blue Beach Club after finding their site on a google search for hotels with yoga and riding in Dahab. The hotel was very charming and the staff were just lovely. I didnt expect much as I knew that the general level of accommodation in Egypt is quite basic, but, I was pleasantly surprised. For a little 2 star hotel the rooms were tastefully decorated, or a perfect size (even for 2 sharing). The sea-facing rooms had great bathrooms with shower cubicles (not wet-rooms with water all over the floor!) and even mini-bar fridges. The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly and the manager (Sandra) was always helpful and available when needed. The breakfast in the restaurant was also great and the venue was second to none in town. I went horse-riding on the hotel owners horses (the only properly taken care of horses in Dahab!) and did a few Yoga classes in the beautiful rooftop Yoga room. All in all I had a wonderful time. I can recommend a holiday in Dahab and especially staying in the Blue Beach Hotel to anyone. Its basic, clean, friendly and Ill definately be back!!!

"Notre opinion sur l'hotel"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   VILLOTTE D. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   December 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Notre chambre est banale, mais bien exposée, face à la mer, beau levé de soleil le matin. Salle de bain clean, la douche est super, eau chaude et bonne pression. Le personnel est sympa, la direction est européenne, un peu moins sympa, on préfére les hotels tenus par des locaux. Si nous devons retourner à Dahab, nous irons plutôt au Spink, c'est deux à trois fois moins cher et aussi bien, nous avons adoré leur resto, Funny Mammy, c'était devenu notre cantine ! Le gérant parle français, super sympa. Il faut demander Jimmy, un collégue qui s'occupe des excursions, pas cher en discutant fermement les prix, débrouillard, et nous trouvant toujours des plans sympas !
Le blue beach est bien, mais trop cher pour notre gout !!! En revanche, le bar, le soir, est animé de gens sympas, c'est le top de Dahab !


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EgyptInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us