Egypt Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.8

"A lovely little hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Howard S. of Vence, France
Reviewed:   March 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I really enjoyed our week there. Very attractive building, unlike the rather utilitarian and uninteresting hotels that exist elsewhere in Luxor. Good rooms, gardens, food, service, management. Convenient for West and East Bank sights (like other West Bank hotels). The West Bank environment is not for those who seek European standards of cleanliness and good order, but is a genuine piece of the real Egypt, with the good and the not so good. We plan to go to this hotel again next winter, to stay longer than the one week this time.

"きれいな大型ペンション風です"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   JUNKO K. of Himeji-shi,Hyogo, Japan
Reviewed:   January 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
バス付シングル(200EGP)を予約しました。実際には、最初最上階スイート(バスタブ付)に案内して下さいましたが、電気系統のトラブルにより、3階のスタンダードツイン(シャワーブースのみ)に宿泊となりました。スイートは静かで眺めが良く、とても心地良かったので、カップルに特におすすめです(ただしエレベーターは有りません)。スタンダードも特に問題なく、快適に過ごせました。全体に清潔に保たれています。
また庭が小ぶりながらとても気持ちよく、くつろげます。
フェリーへのアクセスも徒歩5分弱と便利です。宿への帰路、メインの通りから小路に入る所が少し分かりづらいですが、小路の入口あたりに尖塔があるので、目印にするとよいでしょう。
空港ピックアップ(130EGP)、西岸一日タクシーチャーター(200EGP)、列車の切符購入等も手配して下さいます。
朝食はビュッフェ式ではなく、おかずに相当するものはほとんどありません。
あと、女性一人旅の方に一言。エジプト人男性には珍しくないのでしょうが、オーナーがさらっと口説いてきます。こちらもさらっと「インシャアッラ~」などと流すとしつこく誘いはしませんが、とりあえずご報告まで。

"great hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Sarah N. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   December 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent hotel.

"Great Value"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ben F. of Kegworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As we entered we were greated by name (it was nice they knew who we are) and taken straight to our room. It was relatively basic but pleasent and comfortable. They'd gone to an effort to put out fresh flowers and candles. The only issue was that the bathroom got flooded by the shower and never really dried out. The grounds were lovely and the staff pleasent and helpful.

While the area, being on the west bank, wasn't salubrious it was genuinely egyptian with freindly locals and coffee shops.

"Amazing value in excellent hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hugo B. of Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazing value in excellent boutique hotel on West Bank. Super clean airy rooms with ensuite and sitting out area. Quiet area away from all the East Bank hassle, near tombs and temples of West Bank, 15 minutes by EGP£1 ferry and cheap taxi ride to all locations of interest on East Bank. English speaking staff always about and available with first class service. Very good value restaurant, and plenty more nearby. Safe location with local colour.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




EgyptInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us