Egypt Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.3
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.5

"the worst hostel in egypt"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Nigel S. of manawatu, New Zealand
Reviewed:   July 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is with out a doubt the worst hostel i have ever stayed at, the staff are only there to try and con you, the rooms are shocking with the toilets not working and the smell from the bathroom was rancid, there was hair and stains on the sheets from the previous geusts, the whole place in run down and dirty.

"Nice Staff"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   D B. of SJ, United States
Reviewed:   December 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very helpful in arranging activities. Beds need new matrices

"Nightmare"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Katherine I. of Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed:   November 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Where should I begin! This hotel was a nightmare for my 27 year old son and me on our adventure to Egypt. When I booked this I should have taken a hint at the "low" price of $8 U.S. dollars a night but the reviews on Trip Advisor were very positive. It was also very close to the train station which was a big plus. The lobby was quite "ghetto" but the rooms were "horrible"!! My son went to the bathroom to wash his hands and his shoes got all wet due to a hole in the pipe from the sink. The showere with no curtain was crawling with ants. The electricity went out for 2 1/2 hours after we checked in and the "roof top trrace' was unreal. We checked out before we even spent one night. It might work for backbackers on a budget but for everyone else a big thumbs down!

"AN INCREDIBLE OASIS IN AN OASIS TOWN"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Christophe R. of annecy, France
Reviewed:   May 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent only one night in Louxor and I had reserved from Aswan because some friends recommanded this hotel , the neibourhood is like we like them , popular . Away from the luxuary please , do we go so far to live like we do ,in our privilges word .
Anyway , the owner is a truely nice person , helpfull but not sticky !!! and .... Bob Marley lives at the Nubian Oasis Hotel , you 'll see , the roof is all carpet s and pillows , a great place to rest from the heat and the frenzy of the souk ,watch the sun set over Luxor , have your breakfast , everything happens either on the terrasse or in the lobby with the boss whose witty presence is a pleasure . Voilà . Enjoy


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EgyptInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us